Baroque Guitar Anthology - Volume 1 (with CD)

Out Of Stock Out Of Stock


The author of the successful Romantic Guitar Anthology series, Jens Franke, returns with a new collection of pieces from the 17th and 18th centuries. 

The first volume of the Baroque Guitar Anthology contains 25 beautiful and rarely available pieces transcribed for guitar by co-author Stuart Willis, including works by Gaspar Sanz, David Kellner and Robert De Visée. 

The book includes composer biographies and teaching notes on each piece, together with a CD recording of all works performed by Jens Franke. Suitable for students of c.2-3 years of playing experience, or grades 1-2 level.


- Introduction
- Sanz: Marionas
- Sanz: Villano
- Sanz: Espanoleta
- Sanz: Torneo
- Anon.: Folie d'Espagne
- Anon.: Ouvrez-moy la porte, petite Nannon
- Le Cocq: Menuet
- Anon.: Entree
- Anon.: Menuet
- Anon.: Sarabande
- Anon.: Gigue d'Angleterre
- Anon.: Sarabande
- De Visée: Menuet
- Derosier: Sarabande
- Derosier: Gigue
- Le Cocq: Sarabande
- Mouton: Prelude
- Kellner: Sarabande
- Kellner: Double
- Le Cocq: Menuet
- Le Cocq: La Burlesque
- Le Cocq: Gigue
- Anon.: Sarabande
- Anon.: Prelude
- De Visée: Gigue
- Teaching Notes
- About the Composers

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this product.

Be the first the write a review.

Please Log in or Register to write a review