Sixty Country Dance Tunes 1786-1800 - Single Line Melodies

In Stock In Stock
High Street: In Stock
Mail Order: In Stock


Sixty Country Dance Tunes 1786 1800 is a collection of rediscovered folk tunes, made available for the first time since the end of the eighteenth century. Consultant editor and renowned folk musician Paul Hutchinson has curated this edition, bringing together the following original publications: 

  • Twenty Four Country Dances for the Year 1786
  • Cahusac's Annual Collection of Twentyfour favorite (sic.) Country Dances for the Year 1800
  • Twelve Fashionable Country Dances for the Piano Forte or Harp for the Year 1800

These lively dances are presented as simple single-line melodies that appear alongside beautiful images of the original scores, which include the instructions for dancing. This volume provides an unmissable collection of music from an incredibly rich era of England's folk music heritage. It will be of immense value to musicians looking for new repertoire and to those interested in finding out more about the history of music at this time. 




The Expedition


Scotch Contention


The True Hibernian


Royal Review 1799


Sally Kelly


Mrs Garden of Troop's Strathspey


The Nile Hornpipe


Ramah Droog


The Rout


The L'Oriont


Lord Keith's Reel


The Sigh


Sir Sydney Smith's Reel




The City Ball


Jackson's Dream




I Have a Wife of My Ain


The Bugle Horn


General Suwarrow's Strathspey


Trip to Barnard


Scoop Bonnet


Princess Amelia's Waltz


Lady C. Finch's Reel


Robinson's Rant


Princess Amelia's Waltz


Hopeless Love


Lovers Vows


Maidstone Barracks


The Kentish Reel


Old Maid's Delight


The Maniac


A Trip to Plymouth or Stoke in an Uproar


The Birdcatcher


Miss Petley's Fancy


Miss Mary Horton's Reel


Barham Downs


The Lavers


My Love is but a Lassie yet


The Light Heart


Princess Caroline's Waltz


The Dutch Skippers


Cyder and Perry


The Bank Corps


Little Sally.

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this product.

Be the first the write a review.

Please Log in or Register to write a review