Schülerkonzert in g-Moll op. 12 für Violine and Klavier (Barenreiter)

RRP £9.99 (SAVE 34%)
In Stock In Stock
High Street: In Stock
Mail Order: In Stock


Friedrich Seitz (1848û1918) was one of the best-known and most sought-after violinists of his day. This concerto starts with a resolute allegro in G minor, followed by a gentle adagio in E-flat major and flows into a cheerful dance-like final movement in G major. In order to play this, violinists must be able to master 1st to 3rd positions. A concise foreword by the renowned string pedagogue Kurt Sassmannshaus introduces the work and points out the relevant playing techniques required. The series ôBõrenreiterÆs Concert Piecesö forms an ideal continuation of the Sassmannshaus string methods but can also be used to supplement any other string tutor.

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this product.

Be the first the write a review.

Please Log in or Register to write a review