REDUCED - Widor - Toccata Symphony 5 Opus 42 - Full Score

RRP £40.00 (SAVE 25%)
In Stock In Stock
High Street: In Stock
Mail Order: In Stock


Widor's best-known single piece for the organ is the final movement, Toccata, from his Symphony for Organ No. 5, which is often played as a recessional at wedding ceremonies. When an organist hears a reference to "the Widor", he instantly knows the speaker is referring to the Toccata from Symphony No.5. Widor was pleased with the world-wide renown this single piece afforded him, but he was unhappy with how fast many other organists played it. Widor himself always played the Toccata rather deliberately. This stunning orchestration by Peter Lawson brings this magnificent piece to the orchestral concert hall. Plenty of notes and finger exercises for upper woodwind and strings here!
Duration 5 minutes.

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this product.

Be the first the write a review.

Please Log in or Register to write a review