The Boosey & Hawkes Solo Piano Collection: Russian Masters

In Stock In Stock
High Street: In Stock
Mail Order: In Stock


The Boosey & Hawkes Solo Piano Collection provides the intermediate pianist with exciting repertoire in accessible yet authentic arrangements.20 Russian classics arranged for the intermediate pianist, including pieces by 20th-century masters Prokofieff, Rachmaninoff and Shostakovich, alongside 19th-century greats Borodin, Mussorgsky and Tchaikovsky.Songlist:Borodin: Polovtsian Dance from Prince IgorBorodin: Nocturne from String Quartet No. 2Glinka: Overture to Russlan and LudmillaKabalevsky: Piano Concerto No. 3 (Theme from second movement)Khachaturian: Sabre Dance from GayanehKhachaturian: Waltz from MasqueradeKhachaturian: Adagio of Spartacus and Phyrgia from SpartacusMoussorgsky: Promenade from Pictures at an ExhibitionProkofieff: Cinderella's Waltz from CinderellaProkofieff: Troika from Lieutenant KijéProkofieff: Themes from Peter and the Wolf (Peter's theme, the cat, hunter's Theme)Prokofieff: Montagues and Capulets from Romeo & JulietRachmaninoff: Theme from second movement of Piano Concerto no.2Rachmaninoff: 18th Variation from Rhapsody on a Theme of PaganiniRachmaninoff: Theme from Second Movement of Symphony 2Rachmaninoff: VocaliseRimsky-Korsakoff: The Young Prince and the Young Princess from ScheherazadeShostakovich: Romance from the GadflyShostakovich: Second Waltz from Jazz Suite No.2Shostakovich: Theme from second movement of Piano Concerto No.2Shostakovich: Theme from second movement of Symphony No.5Stravinsky: Theme from the Fairy's KissStravinsky: Fragment from Symphonies of Wind InstrumentsTchaikovsky: Waltz of the Flowers from The NutcrackerTchaikovsky: Scène (Act II) from Swan LakeTchaikovsky: Theme from Second Movement of Symphony No.5

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this product.

Be the first the write a review.

Please Log in or Register to write a review