Rockschool: Hot Rock Guitar (Book/Download Card) - Various Grades

In Stock In Stock
High Street: In Stock
Mail Order: In Stock


Hot Rock Guitar includes eight hit songs to play in your Rockschool exam, GCSE music or just rocking out. Hot Rock Guitar works in addition to your Rockschool Guitar Graded Books to provide you with further song choices for your exam.

You can select up to two pieces from Hot Rock to play in your Rockschool Guitar Grade Exam or three to play in your Rockschool Guitar Performance Certificate.



  • 8 of the best rock tracks - 8 world renowned artists
  • TAB and Standard Notation
  • GCSE friendly: schools can use for GCSE music
  • Fact Files: band and artists background information with recommended listening
  • Walkthroughs: in-depth guidance on every track
  • Amp settings: get the right tone with authentic amp settings for each track
  • Downloadable audio: use your download card for easy access to your audio
  • Learn by playing the music you love


Grade 1 Featuring:


  • Chasing Cars [Snow Patrol]
  • Jailbreak [Thin Lizzy]
  • Living On A Prayer [Bon Jovi]
  • Run To You [Bryan Adams]
  • Sunshine Of Your Love [Cream]
  • Wishing Well [Free]
  • Wonderful Tonight [Eric Clapton]
  • Zephyr Song [Red Hot Chili Peppers]


 Grade 2 Featuring:


  • Albatross [Fleetwood Mac]
  • Californication [Red Hot Chili Peppers]
  • Enter Sandman [Metallica]
  • Highway To Hell [AC/DC]
  • I Believe In A Thing Called Love [The Darkness]
  • Resolve [Foo Fighters]
  • Supersonic [Oasis]
  • You Give Love A Bad Name [Bon Jovi]

Grade 3 Featuring:


  • Ain't Talkin About Love [Van Halen]
  • Cigarettes And Alcohol [Oasis]
  • Golden Touch [Razorlight]
  • Hey Joe [Jimi Hendrix]
  • Paranoid [Black Sabbath]
  • Sex On Fire [Kings Of Leon]
  • Steady As She Goes [The Raconteurs]
  • Wherever I May Roam [Metallica]

Grade 4 Featuring:


  • For Whom The Bell Tolls [Metallica]
  • The Boys Are Back In Town [Thin Lizzy]
  • Before I Fall To Pieces [Razorlight]
  • Don't Look Back In Anger [Oasis]
  • Edge Of Darkness [Eric Clapton]
  • Iron Man [Black Sabbath]
  • Whole Lotta Rosie [AC/DC]
  • Ice 9 [Joe Satriani]


Grade 5 Featuring:


  • Surfing With The Alien [Joe Satriani]
  • Sweet Home Alabama [Lynyrd Skynyrd]
  • The Crying Machine [Steve Vai]
  • Fall To Pieces [Velvet Revolver]
  • The Pretender [Foo Fighters]
  • Radioactive [Kings Of Leon]
  • Sad But True [Metallica]
  • Back In Black [AC/DC]



Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this product.

Be the first the write a review.

Please Log in or Register to write a review