REDUCED! Apollo Concerto For Clarinet & Orchestra

RRP £25.00 (SAVE 31%)
In Stock In Stock
High Street: In Stock
Mail Order: In Stock


The first movement is a lively dance making use of ever-changing Bulgarian rhythms, while the second has something of the melancholy character of a jazz blues. The finale returns to the lively mood of the first movement, and after a clarinet cadenza recalling previous motifs, a brief coda brings the concerto to a close. A clarinet and piano reduction is also available for this concerto (catalogue number GM012).

Duration: 17 minutes.

A PACK comprises one full score, string parts 4/4/3/4/2 and any wind, brass and percussion parts.

The Apollo Ensemble of Bath was formed by Eric Roseberry in 1989, and it's first concert included Michael Short's Serenade for strings. The composer continues: Also on the programme was a classical horn concerto, which made me realise that there is a need for more modern works of this type: light, elegant and accessible, playable by competent musicians and enjoyable for players and listeners alike. I therefore decided to make my contribution by composing six concertos for solo wind instruments and string orchestra. Each concerto would last for around fifteen minutes and be rehearsable within the two sessions the orchestra normally devotes to preparation of a concert, with the soloist being drawn from within the orchestra.

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this product.

Be the first the write a review.

Please Log in or Register to write a review