Arnold - Saxophone Concerto - Sax and String Orchestra

RRP £30.00 (SAVE 40%)
In Stock In Stock
High Street: In Stock
Mail Order: In Stock


REDUCED PRICE This work is an arrangement and orchestration of Malcolm Arnold's Piano Sonata, which he wrote in 1942. Produced for alto saxophone and strings by David Ellis in 1994 at the request of the composer. It was first performed by Gerard McChrystal and the Milton Keynes Orchestra conducted by Hilary Davan Wetton.

A saxophone and piano reduction of this concerto is also available (Goodmusic no. GM030) andalso the original Piano Sonata from which it is taken (Roberton Publications no.9524)

Duration: c.10 minutes

A PACK comprises one full score, solo part and string parts 4/4/3/4/2.

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this product.

Be the first the write a review.

Please Log in or Register to write a review