Carol Songbook Low Voice Wilberg

In Stock In Stock
High Street: In Stock
Mail Order: In Stock


This wonderful collection brings together seven well-loved carols, which have all been newly arranged. The texts selected treat different parts of the Christmas story and lead to a wide range of musical styles and moods, from the gently lilting 'Bring a torch, Jeannette, Isabella' and tender 'Sing lullaby!' to the sprightly 'Deck the hall' and fun, jubilant 'The Twelve Days of Christmas'. Wilberg has applied his own musical signature to each setting, often through the addition of new piano parts, which contain colourful harmonies, characterful figurations, and even musical quotations. Further performance options are made possible by the inclusion of two carols with alternative, original foreign-language options (French and Catalan). The pieces in these volumes are perfect for recitals at Christmas time, but would also sit well within services and larger concerts. Also available in a volume for high voice. Songlist:Bring a torch, Jeannette, Isabella (Un flambeau, Jeannette, Isabelle)Cold December's wind were stilled (El desembre congelat)Deck the hallIn the bleak mid-winterSing lullaby!The Twelve Days of ChristmasWhat child is this?

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this product.

Be the first the write a review.

Please Log in or Register to write a review