Max Bruch: 8 Pieces in D minor, op. 83/4

In Stock In Stock
High Street: In Stock
Mail Order: In Stock


Nicholas Simrock, horn player and artistic director of the Prince Maximilian's court band in Prussia, founded his publishing company in 1792. Having formed close personal relationships with many composers, he published his first original edition: a set of variations on Dittersdorf's arietta "Es war enimal ein alter Mann" by his friend Lugwig van Beethoven.
More than two hundred years later, the Simrock Original Edition is respected worldwide for being closest to the composers' orginal manuscripts. Apart from Beethoven and his contemporaries, the works of Brahms, Bruch, Dvorak and Tchaikovsky are well represented.
The Simrock Original Edition, now available exclusively from Boosey & Hawkes, provides a valuable resource for the discrimintating musician.

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this product.

Be the first the write a review.

Please Log in or Register to write a review