Prelude G# Minor - Op. 32 No. 12 - Urtext Edition

RRP £4.99 (SAVE 50%)
In Stock In Stock
High Street: In Stock
Mail Order: In Stock


Amongst the pieces in Rachmaninoff's 24 Préludes there are three that are particularly popular. These are now all available as single editions: Having already published two "warhorses", the Préludes in c sharp minor (HN 1211) and g minor (HN 1212), the one we are now issuing, the Prélude in g sharp minor, strikes a quieter and more melancholy note. For our new editions of the Préludes we were able to consult the autograph sources in the Glinka Archive in Moscow, enabling us to present these single editions in superb quality. The fingerings are by Marc-André Hamelin, one of the most outstanding pianists of our time and also an expert on late romantic Russian piano music.

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this product.

Be the first the write a review.

Please Log in or Register to write a review