J.S. Bach: Seven Toccatas, BWV 910--916: Advanced Piano Collection (Alfred Masterwork Edition)

RRP £12.95 (SAVE 34%)
In Stock In Stock
High Street: In Stock
Mail Order: In Stock


Hans Bischoff (1852--1889) was a German concert pianist and well-regarded music editor, who continues to be respected for his thorough research, attention to detail, and careful consideration of source materials. This newly engraved edition of the Seven Toccatas, BWV 910--916 is based on Bischoff's analysis of manuscripts and secondary sources. Bischoff's footnotes and prefatory commentary have been preserved, as well as his interpretive suggestions for performance. Also included are explanations of the ornaments used throughout the work and helpful fingering. Measure numbers and BWV numbers have been included for easy reference.

About Hans Bischoff and This Edition  
Introductory Notes  
Table of Embellishments  
Toccata in D Major, BWV 912  
Toccata in D Minor, BWV 913  
Toccata in C Minor, BWV 911  
Toccata in F-sharp Minor, BWV 910  
Toccata in G Minor, BWV 915  
Toccata in G Major, BWV 916  
Toccata in E Minor, BWV 914

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this product.

Be the first the write a review.

Please Log in or Register to write a review