Heather Hammond: Cool Piano - Book 2

In Stock In Stock
High Street: In Stock
Mail Order: In Stock


Heather Hammond's Cool Piano series is lively and attractive, with plenty of variety of style, key and tempo. The melodies are strong and the harmonies adventurous. Each book has 12 pieces and the progressive books correspond to grades 1-6 standard. Children and young people will love the funky tunes, which contrast excitingly with more formal exam pieces. 
Heather Hammond studied piano and clarinet at Leeds college of music and took postgraduate courses in teaching and music technology. She was a music specialist at a primary school for a number of years, before setting up 'soundabout music workshops' - popular music activity sessions for children in York. Heather now divides her time between composing and teaching.


Blue day
Clever Trevor
Coming up roses
Five shillings and sixpence
Go for it!
It's time for action
Mr Hocus
Reaching for the stars
Round 'n' 'round in circles
Spook in my soup!
Tick tock tango
Walter's Waltzer

Heather Hammond

Heather Hammond is a prolific and immensely popular composer whose work is published by Kevin Mayhew. She studied piano and clarinet at Leeds College of Music. Postgraduate studies followed in Education at Bretton Hall College, Wakefield and Music Technology at York University.

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this product.

Be the first the write a review.

Please Log in or Register to write a review