ABRSM: More Time Pieces for Viola - Volume 1

In Stock In Stock
High Street: In Stock
Mail Order: In Stock


Take a journey through time with More Time Pieces for Viola. These two volumes contain well-crafted arrangements, presented in chronological order, to take you from the seventeenth century right up to the present day.

• pieces that regularly feature on the ABRSM Viola syllabus.
• invaluable source of recital repertoire.
• contrasting styles, from Schubert to Stravinsky and from Wagner to Weill.
• arrangements that practise the note ranges and keys of the grades.

Maggy Lamb played the viola with English National Opera and the Philharmonia Orchestra before taking up the post of Head of Strings at St Peter's School in York. She now divides her time between teaching, performing and examining. Rachel Meredith is a Bristol University graduate. After a period performing both in the UK and abroad, she now teaches upper strings in York. Rachel is also a syllabus selector and examiner for ABRSM.

Customer Reviews

There are currently no reviews for this product.

Be the first the write a review.

Please Log in or Register to write a review